A selection of reviews from our social media platforms

 

T Burden -

"Brilliant job. Stu knows his stuff and can't recommend TSI more. No obstacle can get in the way of him. Great service.. and a top guy"

Grant Thomas reviewed TSI Woodburners – 5 star
30 July 2018
Stuart fitted a Riva Stovax back in 2014; it was a really neat job into an existing slate fireplace. They removed the old firebrick and installed the fire including a new liner and a chimney pot.

4 years I noticed the chimney pot had moved, probably result of water freezing under the surround or an overzealous chimney sweep, within a day they were out and up on the roof fixed the pot back on, no charge. The pot was never in danger of falling as it was clamped to the liner but to get this level of after service is another excellent reason to choose TSI Woodburners.

Robyn Fuge reviewed TSI Woodburners – 5 star
17 December 2017
Stuart and Ben were fantastic throughout our installation. They understood our requirements spot on and weren't fazed by the building of a faux internal chimney breast! We couldn't be happier with the outcome and Stuart was always on hand if I had a query. I can't recommend TSI Woodburners enough, 2 lovely guys, very proud of their work and committed to great customer service. Can't wait to enjoy a Christmas in front of the log burner, exactly what I'd been hoping for! Thanks guys and merry Christmas to you and your family!

Rodney Duggua reviewed TSI Woodburners – 5 star
31 January 2017
Stuart and Ben have just fitted a wood burning stove in our lounge, they have done an excellent job of work and the support and advice Stuart gave us was very much appreciated. We are now looking forward to cosy afternoons and evenings. Our policy has always been to try and deal with small local firms and this decision was fully justified in our choice of TSI Woodburners, they are highly recommended.

Ally Williams reviewed TSI Woodburners – 5 star
10 November 2017
I had my fire fitted and couple of weeks ago and i am so happy with it. Stuart and his son came to fit our new fire. They were both very polite and professional. They were very tidy and made sure everything was covered where they were fitting the fire and they cleaned up afterwards. I would highly recommend them to anyone, and they were reasonably priced
Thank u again.

David Harris reviewed TSI Woodburners – 5 star
17 November 2017
When Stuart and his son, Ben, fitted our log burning stove back in the Summer, it wasn't exactly a straight forward job. With no chimney breast for them to exploit they had to cut through two ceilings and then out of the roof in order to install the flue/chimney. Added to this was the fact that we wanted the stove sited in the corner of the room. Unfortunately this was less than a right angled corner, so the heavy granite hearth had to be cut to shape accordingly. Also, the flue in the bedroom was boxed in and plastered over to a very professional standard. No problem was too much for either of them to deal with and they carried out the work efficiently, cleanly and with good humour. I would happily recommend TSI Woodburners to anyone.

Zena Hewett reviewed TSI Woodburners – 5 star
20 November 2017
We had our Aspect 5 woodburner fitted by Stuart and his son a couple of weeks ago, and we are very happy with it. Good, friendly communications prior to fitting day and a smooth, timely, professional service on the day. I am happy to recommend them...and I already have!
Thank you Stuart 🙂

Melanie Hodge reviewed TSI Woodburners – 5 star
23 January 2017
Two of the nicest people you could hope to meet.
When Stuart came to assess and estimate for us in the beginning, he suggested the stove that would suit the space and the best place for it to go, he was absolutely right. We have been so cosy when the stove is running, that the central heating has turned itself off as it was then so warm in the house.
From the moment they set to work, explaining everything they were doing, they inspired confidence. As the work went on we were so impressed by their diligence and attention to detail. Thank you Stuart and Ben.

Mark Jones reviewed TSI Woodburners – 5 star
10 November 2015
There are not enough words to describe and express the professional, top class installation of our stove. We will be highly recommending these guys to everyone we know outstanding job, photos to follow thank you for putting the cherry on top of our cake :).

Kelly Stafford reviewed TSI Woodburners – 5 star
21 December 2015
Loving the wood burner that has been installed, great feature to our front room, we are really pleased with it. Thanks guys, will be recommending you to friends.

Jessica Lauren reviewed TSI Woodburners – 5 star
16 May 2016
Stuart and Ben have just finished installing our log burner after two long days. Couldn't be happier with the end result. Great workmanship, professional and a great price. Thanks very much.

Jon Oram reviewed TSI Woodburners – 5 star
12 September 2016 
Stuart and Ben are amazing with detailed explanation for every step of installation and a tidy work environment. They always arrived on time and completed the job to an exemplary standard.
Highly recommended.

Yvette Brown reviewed TSI Woodburners – 5 star
14 October 2014
So pleased with my stove, excellent job and a really good price done by Top Stoves would highly recommend, 100 % better than high street shops prices and very good advise.
Thank you.

Liz Riley reviewed TSI Woodburners – 5 star
23 October 2014
Fantastic!!!! I would highly recommend Top Stove Installations. So happy with the service and quality of work. Staurt explained clearly the work required and listened and valued our opinions as well. Thank you.

Lynda Payne reviewed TSI Woodburners – 5 star
2 December 2014
Fantastic job from start to finish! Even installing the chimney flue was 'painless' - a lovely clean job, no messy soot everywhere! Hearth tiling, stove installation and plastering all faultless. Excellent communication and pre purchase advice. Friendly, very fair pricing and an all round 100% great service. Highly recommended.

Antony Rumming reviewed TSI Woodburners – 5 star
3 December 2014
Awesome job, work was completed to a high standard. Would highly recommend these guys, they are very honest and excellent on price. Keep up the good work guys!

Mandi Smith reviewed TSI Woodburners – 5 star
16 October 2015 
Fantastic service, great guys. Really know what they are doing. Would definitely recommend this company.

Rob Boulton reviewed TSI Woodburners – 5 star
4 February 2016
Fantastic job by Top Stove Installations with great attention to detail. Highly recommended!! Thanks very much for transforming our fireplace.

Malcolm Cooper reviewed TSI Woodburners – 5 star
15 October 2017 · Really pleased with TSI on time, tidy and helpful. Nice guys.

Mari Clifton reviewed TSI Woodburners – 5 star
16 September 2014 ·
Great job. Excellent communication and timekeeping. Fireplace looks fantastic. Highly recommend father and son team

 

Install multi fuel burner in existing fireplace

A job well done. Both Stewart and Ben, where professional through the 2 day process of removing our old fireplace and replacing it with an inset multifuel stove. The job was completed on time with the minimum of disruption and mess. They overcame some issues with apparent ease, and we were kept informed along the way. Would highly recommend.

mwhite67 17th May, 2016


Remove and replace 2 fireplace

Stuart and Ben took out two fire surrounds and fitted two cast iron fireplaces in our home, from the very beginning i was impressed with how they carried out the work, protecting carpets and furniture, tidying up at the end of the day, polite and friendly and the very professional end result. We were delighted with how they look and would not hesitate to recommend Top Stove to friends and family, thank you


Install a Log Burner

Stuart and son did a fantastic job and were very helpful. They were quick and very clean. Shaun gave us lots of helpful advice. Highly recommend them.


Excellent service and very very helpful. Had two bird nest up entire chimney and no extra charge. Highly recommend


Woodburner Installed

Fantastic job by Stuart. Hardworking, very tidy, on time and honest. Would definitely use him again in the future. Thank you!


Swapping Fireplace

Stuart fitted a Victorian fireplace for us and I couldn't be happier with the work he did. He was very reliable and tidy but also a pleasure to deal with.

Thank you.


We would like a wood burning stove fitted

Stuart and his son did a brilliant job on our wood burner installation, Stuart has a good eye for detail and was very knowledgeable and helpful in choosing the right stove for our room. I liked the fact that Stuart offers the whole package, from knocking out the fireplace to plastering and installing, something that we found other wood burner engineers didn't do.

Would happily recommend Stuart and if we need a stove fitting in the future we wouldn't hesitate to use him.


Install victorian cast iron fireplace Chimneys & Fireplaces

Quick, easy, reasonable price, neat and tidy!

sonyaj_30 - 20th Apr, 201

knock down small single brick to reopen fireplace

Excellent father and son team. Have highly recommended to friends already. Communication was always clear and polite and the stove looks fantastic.

clifton_78 - 27th Jan, 2015  Positive feedback

Woodburner installation

Great work, no fuss. Thank you very much!

jennie_helm - 30th Sep, 2014  Positive feedback

Re-open fireplace and fit wood burner

very pleased with the job, quick and efficient and really reasonably priced. I would recommend.

chooper - 12th Sep, 2014  Positive feedback

Install flue liner and wood burner

Great job from start to finish. They gave advice on what stove to buy, were flexible on installation dates and did good job with no mess. Very happy overall.

peter_389 - 4th Apr, 2014  Positive feedback

Stove Instalation

After inviting Top Stove to quote for the work I received a prompt call and made arrangements for a site visit. Stuart was very professional and quoted within a few hours of the visit. I was very impressed how Stuart communicated the process of the work he was going to undertake and was also very happy to fit the stove after I had completed the main structure of the fire place. A trouble free and neat fit of the stove. Stuart is very proactive in his approach to customer service and in his commitment to completing the work to a very high standard. I would not hesitate in recommending this company. Top Job...Top Stove!

simon1971 - 31st Mar, 2014  Positive feedback

Alter fireplace and install multi fuel stove

Very good job at a competitive price. Clean, tidy and helpful. Stuart built fireplace exactly as required, it looks great, very pleased.

user_272v - 22nd Mar, 2014  Positive feedback